Quick Links

Sign up for the News Update.

Bucklin(see the online school calendar for updated info)Bucklin

E-mail Article

Special Services


Ajax Loading Image


Eldon Fetter Scholarship Guidelines and Application




            This scholarship shall be known as Eldon Fetter Memorial Scholarship & American Legion Post 296.



            To be eligible to apply for a scholarship, a person must meet the following requirements.

1.     He or she must be a graduating Senior of Bucklin High School.


2.     He or she must have lettered in a sporting activity.


3.     He or she will be attending a college or university.



 Eldon Fetter Scholarship Application

            In order to apply for this scholarship, a person must complete the official scholarship application form which is available at the Office at Bucklin High School, P.O. Box 8 Bucklin, Kansas 67834


            Scholarship applications must be completed and submitted to the High School Counselor along with a certified high school transcript before April 15th of the graduating year.                         



            The maximum scholarship that shall be awarded per school year per recipient shall be Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00). The amount of the scholarship award will be divided equally between semesters. In order to be eligible for the second semester scholarship disbursement, a scholarship recipient must have completed a minimum of 12 credit hours in the prior semester and must have achieved at least a 2.5 grade point average for the credit hours completed in the  prior semester. Disbursement of the second semester scholarship will be made only upon receipt of a certified copy of the recipient’s grade record for the prior semester. It is the recipient’s responsibility to see that this information is received by the High School Principal.



            The final choice of the scholarship recipient will be determined at the sole discretion of the Selection Committee comprised of five people. Those serving on this committee are Bob Green, Randy Kirk, Mark Kaltenbach, Kelly Estes and Joan Fetter. If any one can no longer serve on the committee, a replacement will be named by the remaining committee members.



            The American Legion Post 269 will serve as custodian of all funds with regard to the memorial scholarship. The Treasurer of the Post will, at the direction of the Scholarship Committee, disburse the funds as needed each semester.


Back To Top